OBSCURA: Tokyo Concert Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of OBSCURA‘s June 12 performance at Club Quattro in Tokyo, Japan can be seen below.

Commented the band: “With the recent trip to Japan, the ‘Omnivium’ world tour is almost finished. It was a pleasure to meet our fans from the Land Of The Rising Sun again. Thank you for your never-ending support!”

The group’s setlist was as follows:

01. Septuagint
02. Vortex Omnivium
03. Incarnated
04. Orbital Elements
05. Universe Momentum
06. Drum Solo
07. Ocean Gateways
08. Anticosmic Overload
09. Centric Flow
10. Flesh And The Power It Holds (DEATH cover)

OBSCURA recently released its first-ever demo collection, entitled “Illegimitation”, independently. The collection contains ten never-before-heard tracks, including the band’s earliest recordings from 2003, unreleased songs from the “Cosmogenesis” sessions in 2006, and brand new cover songs featuring the band’s current lineup.

OBSCURA‘s latest album, “Omnivium”, sold around 2,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 11 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.