OCEANO: New Album Title Revealed

Chicago’s OCEANO has set “Incisions” as the title of its new album, due later in the year via Earache Records.

The five-piece is currently hard at work writing the long-awaited follow-up to 2010’s “Contagion”, with plans to enter the studio soon.

OCEANO has released an official lyric video for a brand new track, “Slow Murder”, which is set to appear on “Incisions”, giving fans a taste of the brutality to come. Check it out below.

Comments OCEANO guitarist Nick Conser: “The new OCEANO comes out today. Get ready for it.

“We’re starting a new chapter in this band. We’re not selling out. We’re not getting soft. We’re getting more fucked up and bringing more hate. And if you want us to change, then you’re gonna be disappointed.

“We’re not gonna replicate any album that we’ve ever released. We’re going to get more evil than anything you’ve heard from this band. Today will show the start of how hateful this record is gonna be.”

OCEANO will hit the road again full time this summer in support of the new album, with dates due to be announced in the near future. The band also has a hometown show scheduled for this Friday, February 1 at Reggie’s Rock Club, featuring support from MONSTERS, THE OX KING, THIEVES and NO ZODIAC.