OCTOBER TIDE: New Song Available For Streaming

Swedish melodic gloom lords OCTOBER TIDE will release their fourth album, “Tunnel Of No Light”, on March 25 in Europe and April 16 in North America via Pulverised Records. The CD was recorded at Black Lounge Studio (SCAR SYMMETRY, CARNAL FORGE, IN MOURNING, CENTINEX) in Avesta, Sweden with producer Jonas Kjellgren.

“Tunnel Of No Light” track listing:

01. Of Wounds To Come
02. Our Constellation
03. Emptiness Fulfilled
04. Caught In Silence
05. The Day I Dissolved
06. Watching The Drowners
07. In Hopeless Pursuit
08. Adoring Ashes

The song “Adoring Ashes” can be streamed using the widget below.

Vocalist Tobias Netzell and bassist Pierre Stam last year left OCTOBER TIDE in order to focus on their family lives and other projects and have since been replaced by Mattias Norrman (ex-KATATONIA) and Alexander Högbom (VOLTURYON, SPASMODIC), respectively.

OCTOBER TIDE‘s current lineup:

Fredrik Norrman (KATATONIA, UNCANNY) – Guitar
Mattias Norrman (KATATONIA, DELLAMORTE) – Bass
Alexander Högbom (VOLTURYON, SPASMODIC) – Vocals
Robin Bergh (AMARAN, GOREMENT) – Drums
Emil Alstermark (MANDYLON) – Guitar

OCTOBER TIDE‘s latest album, “A Thin Shell”, was released in North America in September 2010 via Candlelight Records. The band’s first CD in ten years followed the 2009 reissue of its debut, “Rain Without End” (Candlelight).

Formed in 1995 by then-KATATONIA guitarist Norrman and KATATONIA/BLOODBATH vocalist Jonas Renkse, OCTOBER TIDE quickly made a mark with two albums recorded and released during the years 1997 and 1999 (“Rain Without End” and “Grey Dawn”, respectively). Much of the band’s music was written during a short break up of KATATONIA which later proved only temporary as the band would reform and continues today. OCTOBER TIDE would not perform live during this short period of activity and few interviews with the members were granted despite praise from both media and fans. The band, until reforming in late 2009, would maintain a cult status throughout the doom/metal community.



Photo credit: Eva Lammi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *