ODIN’S COURT: ‘Blue Line 5:30am (Inops)’ Video Released

“Blue Line 5:30am (Inops)”, the new video from the Maryland-based progressive rock/metal band ODIN’S COURT, can be seen below. The song comes off the group’s latest album, “Human Life in Motion”, which was released in May through ProgRock Records. The 11-track, hour-long CD was written by ODIN’S COURT guitarist/vocalist Matt Brookins and bassist Craig Jackson.

ODIN’S COURT‘s previous effort, 2008’s “Deathanity”, featured a configuration similar to that of the classic PINK FLOYD album “Dark Side Of The Moon”. “Deathanity” utilized saxophone and backing female vocalists, and contained a palate scattered with spoken vocal clips and vast ranging sound effects. Special guest vocalists included Tom Englund (EVERGREY) and Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA).

ODIN’S COURT started as a side project for Brookins and two musicians he played with in one of his cover bands. They started in 2001 by learning some metal covers and by developing original material.