OMNIUM GATHERUM Recording New Album

Finnish melodic death metallers OMNIUM GATHERUM have entered the studio to begin recording their sixth album for a tentative February 2013 release.

Commented the band: “The drumming madness of Jarmo ‘Kammm’ Pikka was already caught on tape at Nordic Audio Labs studio in Vaasa by engineer Sami Koivisto (AMORPHIS, SOTAJUMALA). Now we are in the middle of other recordings at Teemu Aalto Productions and OmG studio in Kotka, where the recordings are made with our trusted man Teemu Aalto. The mixing and mastering will be done again by Dan Swanö at Unisound studio — so expect nothing more but the best!

Joonas Koto will be making his OMNIUM GATHERUM album debut on this album with his awesome flawless action-Jackson guitar skills, so the guitar duo Vanhala/Koto is on fire here like never before! The bass parts will be played by Eerik Purdon, the legendary man behind the bass lines of ‘The Redshift’.

“We’ve done a huge amount of pre-production for the album in the shadows, during the gig break on the first half of this year and all we can say is… sounding astoundingly gooooood! The new album will surely continue from where ‘New World Shadows’ left, but there’ll be also some stylistic echoes from the ‘The Redshift’ past as also lots of new spices and flavours. The next chapter of adult-oriented death metal that is…”

OMNIUM GATHERUM‘s fifth album, “New World Shadows” (2011), entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 5. This marked the highest chart entry in the group’s history, having previously landed at No. 24 with 2008’s “The Redshift” and No. 31 with 2007’s “Stuck Here On Snakes Way”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *