ONE MINUTE SILENCE: ‘Pandemic Schizophrenia’ Video Released

“Pandemic Schizophrenia”, the new video from reformed U.K. crossover metallers ONE MINUTE SILENCE, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Abel Fernandez of Toxicvision Films and was created with footage uploaded under the Creative Commons license.

“Pandemic Schizophrenia” comes off ONE MINUTE SILENCE‘s new EP, “Fragmented Armageddon”, which was released on June 17.

Consisting of three brand new tracks, an acoustic rendition and two remixes, the effort serves as an exciting taster of the impending musical onslaught vocalist Brian “Yap” Barry, guitarist Massimo “Massy” Fiocco, bassist Glen Diani and new drummer Martin Davies are creating.

The recording of the EP was made possible by the unending support of ONE MINUTE SILENCE fans through PledgeMusic.

The hiatus saw the band’s members explore many musical styles in various projects, ranging from folk to electronica and jazz to beat poetry, and they have been inspired by a wealth of new influences along the way. Bringing their fresh ideas and new perspectives together, they have created the next generation ONE MINUTE SILENCE that is still fuelled by the raging fire for which they are famous.

Says Yap: “Initially I wasn’t sure if the energy and punch that we had would still be there, but when we got in the rehearsal room together, there was no denying it — in fact it’s stronger than it ever was.”

“Fragmented Armageddon” track listing:

01. Fruit From The Lie
02. Pandemic Schizophrenia
03. You So Much As Move
04. Fruit From The Lie (Ben Hurd remix)
05. You So Much As Move (remix)
06. Early Morning (acoustic)

ONE MINUTE SILENCE has written 10 new tracks towards a new album which they hope to record this year for release in 2014, with live dates to follow.