ORBWEAVER To Release New EP This Week

Miami psychedelic noise conjurers ORBWEAVER are readying the release of their “Strange Transmissions From The Neuralnomicon” EP. A maniacal journey through modulating realities, the five-track mind eraser was recorded at Miami’s Pinecrust Studios with Jonathan Nunez of TORCHE at the controls and mixed/mastered with Brian Elliott at Mana Recording Studios (HATE ETERNAL, CANNIBAL CORPSE, GOATWHORE, EXHUMED).

ORBWEAVER‘s tones spiral through the realms of psychedelia, noise, and a warped interpretation of death metal. Fluctuating between these erratic, trance-like elements, the foursome produce an eclectic sonic ruckus reminiscent of a Zappa-esque brand of controlled chaos.

“Strange Transmissions From The Neuralnomicon” will be unleashed August 2 in a limited run of 100 cassette tapes via Primitive Violence Records and on CD direct through the band.

“Strange Transmissions From The Neuralnomicon” track listing:

01. Xoxotic
02. Those Of Non-Being
03. Crystal Prisms
04. Tragic Orbit: A Doomed Cosmic Starship
05. The Church Warden Procedure

Fittingly dubbed “deranged, psychedelic death metal hurdling through space at speeds that make The Millennium Falcon look like your little sister’s moped,” by Orlandooom.com and, “a dissonant, warped interpretation of technical death metal, spliced with sheer blasts of chaotic noise and a mangled black-metal influence that claws its way to the surface halfway through,” by Saltyeggs.com, ORBWEAVER was forged in 2010 by guitarist/vocalist Randy Piro (ex-HATE ETERNAL, GIGAN) and drummer Mike Pena. Together they recorded a self-titled, three-song demo. Shortly after, lead guitarist Sally Gates (ex-GIGAN) and bassist Jason Ledgard joined the fold. Mike Pena parted ways with the group in 2013, and was replaced by drummer/percussionist Scott Spasiano.

Coinciding with the unveiling of “Strange Transmissions From The Neuralnomicon”, ORBWEAVER will bring its cosmic pandemonium to the live front on a short run of dates through the Sunshine State. Set to commence at Churchill’s Pub in Miami on August 2, the band will twist the sound waves of Orlando, St. Petersburg, Jacksonville and Lake worth with addition dates being scheduled through the fall.


Randy Piro – Guitars/Vocals/Effects
Sally Gates – Lead Guitar
Jason Ledgard – Bass
Scott Spasiano – Drums