ORIGIN: New Video Interview With PAUL RYAN

Char Tupper of MetalTitans conducted an interview with guitarist/vocalist Paul Ryan of American technical death metal innovators ORIGIN on June 25 at the Rickshaw Theatre in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. You can now watch the chat below.

In other news, the July 3 show of the ORIGIN, HATE ETERNAL, VITAL REMAINS and ABYSMAL DAWN tour has been moved to The Miramar Theater in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. All tickets for the Madison concert will be honored. This is now an all-ages show.

ORIGIN‘s new album, “Entity”, was released on June 7 in North America and June 10 in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records.

“Entity” track listing:

01. Expulsion Of Fury
02. Purgatory
03. Conceiving Death
04. Swarm
05. Saliga
06. The Descent
07. Fornever
08. Committed
09. Banishing Illusion
10. Consequence Of Solution
11. Evolution Of Extinction

Bonus track:

12. You Fail!

One of the most intense and technical forces of the contemporary death metal world, ORIGIN has returned to stake its claim as the leader of metal’s new wave of extremity with its fifth studio effort. As expected, the death grind trio of Mike Flores (bass, vocals), Paul Ryan (guitar, vocals) and John Longstreth (drums) continues to churn out frantic, hell-paced grids of metal torment, but now further complements the arrangements with a newfound propensity for churning grooves and the hook-laden approach that first reared its ugly, but accessible head on the band’s 2007 offering, “Antithesis”. The band once again returned to Chapman Recording Studios in Lenexa, Kansas to work with longtime engineer and friend Robert Rebeck.