OTHERWISE: New Video Interview Posted Online

EarplugsRequired.com recently conducted an interview with Las Vegas rockers OTHERWISE. You can now watch the chat below.

OTHERWISE will release its debut album, “True Love Never Dies”, on May 8 via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded with producer Jay Baumgardner (BUSH, LINKIN PARK, PAPA ROACH, INCUBUS) at NRG Studios in North Hollywood, California.

“True Love Never Dies” track listing:

01. I
02. Die For You
03. Lighthouse
04. Scream Now
05. Don’t Be Afraid
06. Vegas Girl
07. II
08. Silence Reigns
09. I Don’t Apologize (1000 Pictures)
10. Crimson
11. Full Circle
12. Soldiers (2012 – Remaster)
13. III
14. Heaven (feat. Ashley Costello)

A five-minute “inside look” at the making of “True Love Never Dies” can be seen below.

OTHERWISE‘s “Soldiers” single became the first song by an unsigned artist to ever occupy the No. 1 spot on the SiriusXM satellite radio’s Octane channel and has sold over 26,000 singles to date.

“‘For the Warriors who fight and die… so the rest of us may fight to Live.’ This quote, which preludes the video itself, is a direct dedication to the brave men and women who serve in the United States military,” says OTHERWISE vocalist Adrian Patrick of the “Soldiers” video. “Their service allows our country’s citizens to pursue their individual ideas of happiness… this song and video celebrate the beauty that is America. ‘Soldiers’ is an anthem for everyone living on the front-lines of life; every soldier is human, and we’re all human… we are all fighting for something.”

OTHERWISE recently toured with POP EVIL and joined Century Media labelmates LACUNA COIL on the 2012 North American “Dark Legacy” trek.

OTHERWISE features brothers Adrian and Ryan Patrick (guitars/vocals) alongside Flavio Ivan (bass/vocals), Corky Gainsford (drums/vocals) and Vassilios Metropoulos (guitar/vocals).

No stranger to the stage, OTHERWISE has honed its captivating live show playing with such acts as AVENGED SEVENFOLD, KORN, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD, PUDDLE OF MUDD, PAPA ROACH, ROB ZOMBIE and the DEFTONES. In addition, Adrian Patrick appeared on IN THIS MOMENT‘s hit duet “The Promise” alongside Maria Brink and spent the summer of 2010 on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem tour performing the song with the band live.

For more information, visit www.facebook.com/otherwiseofficial.



Making of “True Love Never Dies”:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *