OUTRAGE “We the Dead” album details

German blackened thrash metal underdogs OUTRAGE started out in 1983 and were a part of the first wave of black metal. They are, without a doubt, one of the most underrated bands from that period but this doesn’t seem to discourage them. On April 25th their 7th full-length “We the Dead” will be released via Metal on Metal Records. Over the years, OUTRAGE have developed their own personal style making them stand out not only from the bands of the early/mid ’80s but from many contemporary black/thrash bands as well. The new album brings mostly new songs but they also re-recorded 3 songs from their early days (“Death from Behind” from their 1st demo from 1985, “Delos” from their 2nd demo from 1985, and “Spherical” from their 4th demo from 1987).

In January, Metal on Metal Records posted on their YouTube channel a video clip for the title track, “We the Dead”. Now also a promo clip for the album (featuring a fragment of “The Elemental War” song) can be watched below.

Three songs off the album (“Kill Snow White”“Be That as it May” and “Death from Behind”) are available for streaming from the band’s page.

“We the Dead” Tracklist:
1. 11:59 – Eye for an Eye
2. Kill Snow White
3. The Biggest Wrench
4. Be That as It May
5. The Elemental War
6. Death from Behind
7. The Iron Door
8. Sepia Eyes / Birth to the Flame
9. Chastiser
10. Spherical
11. Delos
12. We the Dead

The cover art was created by the label’s owner, Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage, Arkham Witch, Nomad Son..). More details about the album and high-res cover art can be found on the page of this release.

OUTRAGE “We the Dead” CD can be pre-ordered with discount directly from Metal on Metal Records, and the digital download (in lossless formats) from the Bandcamp page.