OVERTORTURE: Debut Album Details Revealed

Swedish death metallers OVERTORTURE will release their debut album, “At The End The Dead Await”, on January 25, 2013 via Apostasy Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by Ola Englund (SIX FEET UNDER, FEARED) and features cover artwork by Gustav Germann of GugerArt. The layout was handled by Seiya Ogino of Ensamvarg Design. The band states, “You’re in for a lethal injection of some heavy Swedish death metal with both brutality and melody!”

“At The End The Dead Await” track listing:

01. Black Shrouds Of Dementia
02. Murder For The Masses
03. Slaves To The Atom
04. The Outer Limits
05. Targets
06. The Strain
07. The Coming Doom
08. Towards The Within
09. Suffer As One
10. At the End The Dead Await

OVERTORTURE was formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs and Jonas Torndal, known from bands like GRAVE, COLDWORKER and WITCHERY, with the mission to deliver new, fresh, groovy and pure crushing death metal.

One of the tracks from OVERTORTURE‘s 2011 demo-recording sessions, “Slaves To the Atom”, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.


Joel Fornbrant (COLDWORKER) – Vocals
Magnus Martinsson (ex-GRAVE, ex-INSISION) – Guitar
Andreas Hemmander – Guitar
Jonas Torndal (ex-GRAVE) – Bass
Fredrik Widigs (THE UGLY, session WITCHERY) – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *