Finnish melodic death metallers PAIN CONFESSOR have inked a deal with Spinefarm Records. The band will enter the studio this summer to record its fourth album for a late 2012 release.

Commented PAIN CONFESSOR: “‘Three down, fourth to go.’ Finally, someone utters. But what’s the deal with the new full length? We are rowing a truly grim river. The renewed lineup boasts with vigor to go through a stone wall, the material heavy as a murderer’s burden. Is it better than ‘Turmoil’? No, it is a completely different record and stands on its own upon fresh soil. The crew’s newest inmates bring along a whole new bag of tricks with which to drill deeper into the hidden reaches of human mind with newborn fervor.”


Make Kivistö – Vocals
Mikko Kivistö – Bass
Pasi Laihanen – Keyboards
Jaakko Kunnas – Guitar
Tuomas Kuusinen – Guitar
Aki Kuusinen – Drums

PAIN CONFESSOR‘s third album, “Purgatory Of The Second Sun”, entered the Finnish chart at position No. 15 back in March 2007. The CD was recorded at Fantom studio and was previously described by the band as “raw and furious.”

PAIN CONFESSOR‘s “Ne Plus Ultra” single entered the Finnish national chart at position No. 1. In addition to the title cut, the single included a cover of SURVIVOR‘s “Eye of the Tiger”, which had “gone through a serious metal facelift,” according to the group.