PAIN OF SALVATION Frontman Talks ‘Road Salt II’ In New Interview

Spain’s Goetiametal.comrecently conducted an interview with Daniel Gildenlöw of PAIN OF SALVATION about the band’s new album, “Road Salt II”. You can listen to the entire chat in two parts below.

“Road Salt Two” will be released on September 26 in Europe and October 11 North America via InsideOut Music.

“Road Salt Two” track listing:

01. Road Salt Theme
02. Softly She Cries
03. Conditioned
04. Healing Now
05. To The Shoreline
06. Eleven
07. 1979
08. The Deeper Cut
09. Mortar Grind
10. Through The Distance
11. The Physics Of Gridlock
12. End Credits

The song “Conditioned” is now available for streaming on the PAIN OF SALVATION Facebook page (Note: You must “like” the band in order to hear the track.)

In addition to the standard album version (on CD and in digital format), “Road Salt Two” will be available as a limited-edition digipack (with two additional songs) and as a gatefold LP on 180-gram black vinyl.

PAIN OF SALVATION was recently confirmed as the support act for OPETH on a massive European tour which will kick off in early November.

Part 1:


Part 2:




(Thanks: Morpheus Misfit)

One thought on “PAIN OF SALVATION Frontman Talks ‘Road Salt II’ In New Interview

  • October 27, 2011 at 3:34 am

    You have the monopoly on useful inrfomaiotn—aren’t monopolies illegal? ;)