Nick Azinas of Peek From The Pit conducted an interview with Daniel Gildenlöw of Swedish progressive rockers PAIN OF SALVATION when the band played at the Brixton Academy in London, England on November 13. You can now watch the chat below.

After 13 years in the band, guitarist Johan Hallgren recently announced his departure from PAIN OF SALVATION to focus on his family life. He will not leave music altogether, but plans to work with music in a way that allows him to stay at home with his wife and daughter in Sweden.

PAIN OF SALVATION‘s new album, “Road Salt II” was released on September 26 in Europe and was made available on October 11 in North America via InsideOut Music.

“Road Salt Two” track listing:

01. Road Salt Theme
02. Softly She Cries
03. Conditioned
04. Healing Now
05. To The Shoreline
06. Eleven
07. 1979
08. The Deeper Cut
09. Mortar Grind
10. Through The Distance
11. The Physics Of Gridlock
12. End Credits

In addition to the standard album version (on CD and in digital format), “Road Salt Two” is available as a limited-edition digipack (with two additional songs) and as a gatefold LP on 180-gram black vinyl.