PAUL SHORTINO, SEAN MCNABB Perform With QUIET RIOT In Las Vegas; Video Available

Vocalist Paul Shortino (ROUGH CUTT, THE CUTT, BADD BOYZ, SHORTINO) and bassist Sean McNabb joined QUIET RIOT this past Saturday, May 14 on stage at the Sunset Station Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada to perform the song “Stay With Me Tonight” from the band’s 1988 fourth album, “QR”. This marked the first time Paul, Sean and drummer Frankie Banali played this track together since 1989 in Tokyo, Japan.

Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed below.

“QR” is the only QUIET RIOT album which features Shortino on lead vocals and McNabb on bass. It is also the only QUIET RIOT album which does not feature the late Kevin DuBrow on lead vocals or any other then-surviving original members.

QUIET RIOT‘s current lineup includes the San Diego, California-based vocalist Mark Huff, who succeeded DuBrow.

“I am honored and very excited to be QUIET RIOT‘s new singer,” Huff said in a recent interview. “I am also humbled and feel a bit of pressure. Who wouldn’t feel pressure? Kevin DuBrow was a one-of-a-kind songwriter, musician and a consummate performer. He had an incredible vocal range; I have mass respect for Kevin.”

Regarding what fans should expect to see from the new lineup of QUIET RIOT, Huff said, “I don’t think trying to duplicate Kevin‘s every sound or movement is what honors Kevin DuBrow or QUIET RIOT. It’s important for me to stay true to the songs as they were written, as the fans remember them, and to bring the live show to full strength. I am not here to replace Kevin DuBrow.”

He continued, “Frankie [Banali, drums] summed it up best when he said, ‘Kevin DuBrow was one of a kind and cannot be replaced.’ I am here to help QUIET RIOT continue to keep the music alive in the most flattering way possible.”

QUIET RIOT 2011 is:

Chuck Wright – Bass
Alex Grossi – Guitar
Frankie Banali – Drums
Mark Huff – Vocals