PHARAOH: New Song Available For Streaming

PHARAOH, the American heavy metal band featuring vocalist Tim Aymar (CONTROL DENIED), has inked a deal with Cruz Del Sur Music for the release of three albums. The first effort, “Bury The Light”, will contain 10 new songs for a total running time of 48 minutes, and will be made available on February 24 in Europe and March 6 in the U.S. The CD will feature guest appearances by Mike Wead (KING DIAMOND) and Jim Dofka (DOFKA).

When asked how PHARAOH has evolved on the new album, guitarist Matt Johnsen said, “We tried to add more textural elements to our songs while continuing to cut as much extraneous material as possible. The songs on this album are dense, but hopefully they never overstay their welcome. The basic template is the same as on ‘Be Gone’, but the album is less dark overall, and perhaps a little faster.”

He added, “I think anyone who stuck it out with us after we shed the remainders of our obvious IRON MAIDEN worship after ‘The Longest Night’ will be happy with our progression on this album. It’s still crammed full of traditional elements, of course, but we’re not trying to be retro or old fashioned. We want to move melodic metal forward.”

“Bury The Light” track listing:

01. Leave Me Here To Dream
02. The Wolves
03. Castles In The Sky
04. The Year Of The Blizzard
05. The Spider’s Thread
06. Cry
07. Graveyard Of Empires
08. Burn With Me
09. In Your Hands

The song “Castles In The Sky”, which features a guest appearance by Wead, is available for streaming using the Bandcamp player below.