PINK CREAM 69: ‘Ceremonial’ Details Revealed

German/British melodic hard rockers PINK CREAM 69 will release their eleventh studio album, “Ceremonial”, on January 25, 2013 via Frontiers Records. The cover artwork was created by Kai Brockschmidt (PRETTY MAIDS, ROYAL HUNT) and can be seen below.

According to a press release, “Musically, the fans can expect a classic PINK CREAM 69 album from the David Readman era (beginning with ‘Electrified’).”

“Ceremonial” track listing:

01. Land Of Confusion
02. Wasted Years
03. Special
04. Find Your Soul
05. The Tide
06. Big Machine
07. Let The Thunder Roll
08. Right From Wrong
09. Passage Of Time
10. I Came To Rock
11. King For One Day
12. Superman

PINK CREAM 69 guitarist Alfred Koffler previously stated about the band’s forthcoming CD: “The vibe within the band is very enthusiastic and creative. There are far too many strong songs by Dennis [Ward], David [Readman] and myself to pick from. There will be eleven of them on the album plus a couple of bonus tracks for the different markets and formats. We also will have guest appearances by two famous musicians on the new record — both fans of the band.”

The release of the new PINK CREAM 69 album will be accompanied by the arrival of the band’s first video clip since “Shame”.

A full-scale tour will be launched after the release of the new LP.

PINK CREAM 69 earlier in the year parted ways with drummer and original member Kosta Zafiriou and replaced him with his good friend and longtime drum tech Chris Schmidt, who has previously played with SUNSTORM, Harry HessFIRST SIGNAL and more.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *