Season Of Mist has announced the signing of Polish progressive metallers DISPERSE. The band’s sophomore album will be released next year.

“I’m so happy that this album is finally finished,” commented DISPERSE guitarist Jakub Zytecki. “I started to write some of the very first songs almost three years ago. As a band, we had a lot of ups and downs during that time, but thanks to help of our families and friends, we could push the things forward and finish what we’d started.

“Anyway, there was something that we had to change. We had to say goodbye to two of our members and take new people on board to create fresh and inspiring vibes in the band. Marcin and Przemek — thanks for the past. Maciej, Daniel, Wojtek — thanks for the future!

“Signing with Season Of Mist is a really promising step in DISPERSE‘s career. We can’t wait to see where our common journey will take us! Thanx Michael and Co. for your appreciation and support!”

DISPERSE‘s debut album, “Journey Through The Hidden Gardens”, came out in April 2010.