Portugal’s THEE ORAKLE To Release ‘Smooth Comforts False’ This Month

“Smooth Comforts False”, the second album from Portuguese progressive metallers THEE ORAKLE, will be released on February 20 via Ethereal Sound Works. The CD was produced at UltraSoundStudios in Braga, Portugal by Daniel Cardoso and THEE ORAKLE guitarist Pedro Mendes.

“Smooth Comforts False” features guest appearances by Yossi Sassi of Israel’s ORPHANED LAND, as well as Adolfo Luxúria Canibal of MÃO MORTA and Marco Benevento of THE FORESHADOWING.

“Smooth Comforts False” track listing:

01. Faraway Embrace (05:24)
02. Psi-drama (04:54)
03. Mysterious Hours (04:37)
04. Foretoken (01:46)
05. Evil Dreams (05:42)
06. Winter Threat (03:36)
07. The Bridge Of The River Flowing (04:39)
08. Hopefulness (05:49)
09. Rescue Of Mind (05:15)

To pre-order the album, go to this location.


Daniel Almeida – Bass
Frederico Lopes – Drums / Samples
J. Ricardo Pinheiro – Guitar
Luis Teixeira – Keyboards
Micaela Cardoso – Vocal
Pedro Silva – Vocal
Pedro Mendes – Guitar