POTENTIAL THREAT SF To Release ‘Civilization Under Threat’ In June

“Civilization Under Threat” from Bay Area thrash metallers POTENTIAL THREAT SF will be released on June 18 via Old School Metal Records. The album gives a nod to the old school by combining aggressive, commanding vocals with dual guitars and a thundering bottom end. Engineered and mastered by Juan Urteaga (MACHINE HEAD, TESTAMENT, HEATHEN) at Trident Studios, the CD has a massively heavy quality without being over-produced.

“Civilization Under Threat” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Destroy And Dominate
03. The Threat Of Things To Come
04. Stick To Your Guns
05. In For The Kill
06. Edge Of Insanity
07. Beneath The Surface
08. Behold The End
09. Written In Blood
10. Rise Of The Apocalypse

Originally formed as a five-piece in 1986, POTENTIAL THREAT SF has shared the stage with everyone from TESTAMENT to SLAYER to CRO-MAGS to NUCLEAR ASSAULT, and just recently returned from touring with DEATH ANGEL. Their hard-working, no-holds-barred attitude carries over to their live shows. Though they put every ounce of grit and determination into their set, they still manage not to sound like angry old fucks. Their mentality is simple — it’s just as easy for a band to get the audience involved in their show as it is to be pissed off and push them away. In short, they still have fun and show it on stage and to the fans, regardless of how long they’ve been playing or how many people are in the attendance.

POTENTIAL THREAT SF consists of Mike Noble on lead vocals and lead/rhythm guitar, Daniel Sheridan on lead/rhythm guitar, Kenny Noble on drums and Damien Sisson (also in DEATH ANGEL) on bass.