POWERWOLF To Release ‘The History Of Heresy’ Box Set In June

POWERWOLF To Release 'The History Of Heresy' Box Set In June

Metal Blade Records has announced three POWERWOLF releases for June 24. First off, there will be “The History Of Heresy”, a massive box set containing two CDs and one DVD and then some.

The box set includes:

* Special sized hardcover box with embossment, faint laminated
* 112-page hardcover book with liner notes, retrospective, tour and studio reports, all written by the band members. Loads of previously unpublished photos
* Three coversleeves
* “Lupus Dei” CD including five live bonustracks
* “Return In Bloodred” CD including three live bonustracks
* “The Wacken Worship” bonus DVD
* Five photo cards with info on each band member

Check out the song “Saturday Satan” using the SoundCloud widget below.

POWERWOLF comments: “Feels great to feature our early works in the form of such a great box set.

“Working on the book ‘The History Of Heresy’ brought back so many great memories — and more than ever taught us to be grateful. Grateful for having such wonderful fans and such great supporters, without whom none of this would have happened.

“Still hard to believe we’re around since 10 years now already, but releasing such a great package box is probably the best way to celebrate such an anniversary.

“Hope you all enjoy reading the book, while listening to the roots of POWERWOLF — and we hope to see you all at Out And Loud festival on May 29th, where we’ll celebrate our 10th anniversary with a very special headliner show!”

Additionally, and for the first time ever, “Lupus Dei” and “Return In Bloodred” will be released as picture discs on June 24 in an edition of 500 copies each.


Attila Dorn – Vocals
Matthew Greywolf – Guitar
Charles Greywolf – Guitar
Falk Maria Schlegel – Keyboards
Roel van Helden – Drums