POWERWOLF Releases Live Album With New Issue Of METAL HAMMER Magazine

“Alive In The Night”, the first live album from multinational metallers POWERWOLF, was recorded exclusively for Metal Hammer, Germany’s leading metal magazine. The CD is only available with the April 2012 issue of Metal Hammer, which hit newsstands on March 14.

“Alive In The Night” track listing:

01. Lupus Daemonis
02. Sanctified With Dynamite
03. Prayer In The Dark
04. Raise Your Fist, Evangelist
05. We Drink Your Blood
06. Werewolves Of Armenia
07. Dead Boys Don’t Cry
08. Resurrection By Erection
09. Saturday Satan
10. Lupus Dei

Check out audio samples below.

POWERWOLF will embark on a headlining tour at the end of March with support from MYSTIC PROPHECY, STORMWARRIOR and LONEWOLF.

POWERWOLFs’ “We Drink Your Blood” video can be seen below (courtesy of Metal Hammer magazine). The clip was filmed in an ancient monastery church.

“We Drink Your Blood” comes off POWERWOLF‘s fourth album, “Blood Of The Saints”, which was released last August via Metal Blade Records. The CD was made available as a regular CD, a limited-edition digibook 2-CD and on vinyl. The cover art was created by POWERWOLF guitarist Matthew Greywolf.