PRIMAL FEAR, SYMPHONY X Members Join Forces In New Project

Bassist Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER) has joined joined forces with Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) in a brand new project. The as-yet-unnamed group is currently recording its debut album for an early 2013 release via Frontiers Records. The CD is being produced by Sinner and will be mixed by Achim Köhler, who has previously worked with PRIMAL FEAR, AMON AMARTH and BRAINSTORM, among many others. Eleven tracks were written for the effort, which will feature guest appearances by Roland Grapow (guitar; MASTERPLAN, HELLOWEEN), Randy Black (drums; PRIMAL FEAR), Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards, vocals) and Alexander Beyrodt (guitar; PRIMAL FEAR, VOODOO CIRCLE).

A video clip of the drum-recording sessions at Berlin, Germany’s Sound From Below studio with engineer Nikolai Wurk (DUSKMACHINE) can be seen below.

Commented Sinner: “Watch out, this will be a huge album!”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *