PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE: New Song Available For Streaming

“Eye Of Existence”, a brand new song from U.K. black metallers PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band’s third album, “Psychededlic Episodes – Observations On Death And Deathlessness”, which was once again produced by Russ Russell (NAPALM DEATH, DIMMU BORGIR, EVILE). The follow-up to 2010’s “Celebrating Impending Chaos” features cover artwork from Darkwave Art.

Commented PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE: “The song is the first track from the album, is entitled ‘Eye Of Existence’ and deals with the search for God, gods, solitude, peace, truth, death and deathlessness (to name but a few!). What are the consequences of such a search? The whole album, and this song in particular, is an epic journey into these kinds of questions.”

“Psychededlic Episodes – Observations on Death and Deathlessness” track listing:

01. Eye Of Existence
02. Ten Thousand Armageddons
03. Mock The Lifeline
04. Slave To The Mannequin
05. Attack The Attacker
06. Breathe
07. The Maniacal Laughter Of A Dying Man
08. The Killer, The Philosopher And The Holy Man
09. Of Death And Deathlessness

The band previously stated about the new CD: “We took war as a big theme for ‘Celebrating Impending Chaos’ (2010), but there was also a more cosmic theme running throughout the album as well, on tracks like ‘Kings Of Infinite Space’, for example — and that’s what we’ve decided to run with this time round. We’ve decided to look into the mirror instead and into our own psyches. After all, the outside world is surely only a reflection of what is inside?

“This album is about getting closer to the source of all this stuff, which is where the real horrors lie. It’s an interesting and fresh concept to play with but still lends itself very well to twisting into a black metal framework. The concept has lead to our most structured and focused lyrics to date and the album has become a weird journey through man’s struggle with his gods, his mortality and his brief but often chaotic life here on this mysterious rock. Musically, we have stuck to the black metal feel that we know and love and in some cases this shines through even more than on our last album. We’ve also brought in a very healthy dose of death and thrash metal-influenced sections and the psychedelic and progressive elements we started to play with on ‘Chaos’ have made a big return. We have included some truly experimental moments with some elongated prog-out sections and wonderful analog keyboard sounds.”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *