PROFANE OMEN’s ‘Destroy!’ Lands On Finnish Chart

“Destroy!”, the third album from Finnish metallers PROFANE OMEN, has landed at position No. 15 on the official chart in the band’s home country. Released on September 28 via Spinefarm Records, the CD was produced by Ville Sorvali (MOONSORROW) and Mikko Herranen (RUST) and was recorded in part at Petrax studios in Hollola, Finland. The effort was mastered at Chartmakers in Helsinki.

“Destroy!” track listing:

01. A Force To Be Reckoned With
02. Wastehead
03. Predator
04. Feed On The Wasted
05. Escape / Traceless
06. Bad Dreams
07. Acedia
08. Bound To Strive
09. Zombie Riders

The “Wastehead” video can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Jussi Hyttinen and Pete Voutilainen.

A studio diary can be found at this location.

Bassist Tomppa Saarenketo left PROFANE OMEN in November due to his “lack of motivation.” A session musician, Antti Seroff, laid down the bass tracks on the new CD.

PROFANE OMEN‘s sophomore full-length album, 2009’s “Inherit The Void”, entered the national chart in the band’s home country at position No. 9. The CD was recorded with producer Ville Sorvali of MOONSORROW and Aleksanteri Kuosa.

Based in Lahti, Finland, PROFANE OMEN was formed in 1999 and released its debut album, “Beaten into Submission”, in 2006. An EP, “Disconnected”, followed in 2007.




(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves

One thought on “PROFANE OMEN’s ‘Destroy!’ Lands On Finnish Chart