PROTOTYPE Announces New Album Title, Track Listing

Los Angeles-based progressive/aggressive metal band PROTOTYPE will release its third full-length album, “Catalyst”, in early 2012 via Nightmare Records. Nearly two years in the making, the CD is a science-fiction-themed concept album featuring 12 tracks and over 60 minutes of all new music. The effort was produced by PROTOTYPE and is currently being mixed by Neil Kernon.

“Catalyst” will be mastered by Alan Douches and artwork will once again be created by Travis Smith.

PROTOTYPE‘s last album, “Continuum”, was released in 2006 and featured the song “The Way It Ends”, which appeared in the best-selling music video game of all time “Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock”.

“Catalyst” track listing:

01. Inceptum
02. Catalyst
03. Cynic Dreams
04. The Chosen Ones
05. Illuminatum
06. My Own Deception
07. Into Oblivion
08. Impetus
09. Gravity Well
10. The Ageless Heart Of Memory
11. Exiled
12. Communion


Vince Levalois – Vocals/Guitar
Kragen Lum – Guitar
Kirk Scherer – Bass
Pat Magrath – Drums


Prototype Catalyst