PUSCIFER: Audio Samples Of Entire ‘Conditions Of My Parole’ Album Available

Audio samples of all 12 tracks that are set to appear on “Conditions Of My Parole”, the new album from PUSCIFER — the project ringleader Maynard James Keenan describes as “‘Twin Peaks’ in the desert” — can be streamed at Amazon.com. The CD is scheduled for release on October 18 via Puscifer Entertainment.

“Conditions Of My Parole” track listing:

01. Tiny Monsters
02. Green Valley
03. Monsoons
04. Telling Ghosts
05. Horizons
06. Man Overboard
07. Toma
08. The Rapture (Fear Is a Mind Killa Mix)
09. Conditions of My Parole
10. The Weaver
11. Oceans
12. Tumbleweed

“The Verde Valley is an intrinsic part of what PUSCIFER is,” explains Keenan. “It’s equal parts ‘Twilight Zone’, ‘Mayberry’ and ‘Road Warrior’. The ghosts and aliens, Republicans and Democrats, cowboys and artists living side by side with hostile creatures such as scorpions, spiders, rattlesnakes, javelina and hippies are just a few of the spicy ingredients that give ‘Conditions Of My Parole’ its unique flavor.”

“Conditions Of My Parole” was recorded in Jerome, Arizona this spring with tracking done amidst the wine barrels from Keenan‘s Caduceus Cellars. The album was produced by Keenan, Mat Mitchell, and Josh Eustis. Contributing musicians for the new album include the aforementioned Keenan, Mitchell, and Eustis as well as Carina Round, Juliette Commagere, Matt McJunkins, Jeff Freidl, Gil and Rani Sharone, Jonny Polonsky, Tim Alexander, Devo Keenan, Alessandro Cortini, Sarah Jones, and Jon Theodore.

PUSCIFER‘s debut album, the infamously censored “V is for V*****” (2007), charted on both the rock and dance singles charts simultaneously (the full album at #9 on the Billboard Rock Album and “C*ntry Boner” at #1 on Billboard’s Dance Singles Chart). “V is for V*****” entered The Billboard 200 at #25. The band turned multimedia troupe carried out Keenan‘s vision of an evening that seamlessly combined music, recorded skits and live character sketches over two U.S. tours which were described as an “X-rated episode of ‘Hee-Haw’” (Spin) and “a performance art spectacle equal parts comedy cabaret show and guerilla theater” (Las Vegas Review-Journal). Keenan has often stated in interviews that his concept for PUSCIFER required nearly two decades to pass before the technology was available to create the live performance.

A North American tour kicks off in early November.