QUEENSRŸCHE: Footage From Finland’s SAUNA OPEN AIR Festival

Fan-filmed video footage of QUEENSRŸCHE‘s June 11, 2011 appearance at the Sauna Open Air festival in Tampere, Finland can be viewed below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Get Started
02. Damaged
03. I Don’t Believe In Love
04. A Dead Man’s Words
05. Hit the Black
06. NM 156
07. Screaming In Digital
08. Walk In The Shadows
09. Silent Lucidity
10. Jet City Woman
11. Empire
12. Eyes Of A Stranger

“Around The World”, a new song from QUEENSRŸCHE, is available for free download from the band’s Facebook page. You must “like” the page in order to gain access to the track.

“Around The World” comes off QUEENSRŸCHE‘s twelfth studio album, “Dedicated To Chaos”, which will be released on June 28 in North America via Loud Proud Records, a Roadrunner Records imprint focusing on established artists. The band is preparing to embark on a tour in support of the new opus, which was recorded in the group’s hometown and produced by Kelly Gray.

When asked about the overall musical direction of the material on “Dedicated To Chaos”, singer Geoff Tate recently told Paul Anthony of U.K.’s Rock Radio, “It’s kind of like an ‘Empire’ record set 25 years in the future. [Laughs] It’s a very listenable record, I think. I think people will find it interesting to listen to on headphones, especially. There’s a lot going on with it. And there’s definitely an emphasis on the rhythm section. Eddie [Jackson, bass] and Scott [Rockenfield, drums] have written a lot of the songs on this particular record, so it really showcases what they do, which is something very special.”

He added, “This record is definitely a boundary-pusher in a lot of respects, I think. It’s always difficult to describe music; it’s better to experience it. So I’ll let people hear it and make up their own minds.”

QUEENSRŸCHE will guest on the nationally syndicated radio show “Rockline” with host Bob Coburn on Wednesday, June 29 at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET. Fans are encouraged to speak with QUEENSRŸCHE by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625).

For more information, visit RocklineRadio.com.