RAGNAROK: New Album Release Date, Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Norwegian black metallers RAGNAROK will release their seventh full-length album, “Malediction”, on October 30 in Europe and November 6 in North America via Agonia Records. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered by MARDUK bassist Magnus “Devo” Andersson at his Endarker Studios in Norrköping, Sweden and was produced by RAGNAROK and Devo.

“Malediction” will be available in three formats: jewel case CD, digital download and limited-edition vinyl, which will come with an exclusive bonus track, with the first 100 copies available on brown vinyl and hand-numbered. Artwork for “Malediction” was createds by Perversor and all band photos were shot and edited by Jon Løvstad.

“Malediction” track listing:

01. Blood Of Saints
02. Demon In My View
03. Necromantic Summoning Ritual
04. Divide Et Impera
05. (Dolce Et Decorum Est) Pro Patria Mori
06. Dystocratic
07. Iron Cross – Posthumous
08. The Elevenfold Seal
09. Fade Into Obscurity
10. Sword Of Damocles
11. Retribution (exclusive vinyl bonus track)

Formed in 1994 by drummer Jontho and then-bassist Jerv, RAGNAROK‘s current lineup includes Jontho on drums, Hans Fyrst on vocals, DezeptiCunt on bass and Bolverk on guitar.

RAGNAROK will make its first live appearance in North America when it headlines the Messe Des Mortes festival in Montreal, Canada on November 24.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *