RAM: ‘Flame Of The Tyrants’ Video Released

“Flame Of The Tyrants”, the new video from Swedish metallers RAM, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s third album, “Death”, which will be released on January 30, 2012 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Welfare Sounds Studios in the group’s hometown and was mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic at Bohus Sound.

“Death” track listing:

01. Death…
02. …Comes From The Mouth Beyond
03. I Am The End
04. Release Me
05. Defiant
06. Frozen
07. Under The Scythe
08. Hypnos
09. Flame Of The Tyrants
10. 1771

“Defiant” is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

“Death” features a guest appearance by Swedish multi-instrumentalist Freddie Wadling who has had a very successful solo career in addition to having played with such cult acts as THE LEATHER NUN, BLUE FOR TWO and FLÄSKKVARTETTEN.

RAM vocalist Oscar Carlquist previously stated about the band’s new album, “Again we are pushing the envelope of the RAM sound.

“This album differs quite a bit from our 2009 release, ‘Lightbringer’; the sound is rawer and has a strong nerve and honest live-like feel, but still it is extremely powerful. It was produced by me and Harry Granroth (guitars) and Per Stålberg and Olle Björk and recorded at Welfare Studios here in Gothenburg. Dragan Tanaskovic is also a huge part of this by contributing massive power in the mastering process. Song-wise, we are showing new sides of the band.

“The album is a 10-song sonic rollercoaster displaying an array of different styles, emotions tempos and aggressions, but all within the concept of traditional heavy metal, of course.

“In all honesty, I can’t choose one single song that is representative of the sound of the album as a whole. We are really pleased with this album that feels like a really cool direction to take from ‘Lightbringer’ and we can’t wait to blast these new song live!”

RAM last year parted ways with bassist Christian Strömblad and replaced him with Tobias Pettersson from the underground black metal band VORNTH.

RAM is:

Oscar Carlquist – Vocals
Morgan Pettersson – Drums
Harry Granroth – Guitar
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Petterson – Bass





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *