RAVEN LORD: Keyboardist Announced

Multinational metallers RAVEN LORD have announced the addition of keyboardist Alessandro Duo (VOODOO HIGHWAY) to the group’s ranks. The Italian musician will join RAVEN LORD on the road in 2013 and will take part in all of the band’s future recordings.

Commented singer Csaba Zvekan: “Alessandro is a true Raven Lord and fits the bill like a glove. His musical skills are excellent and he makes a great addition to the band. We’re all happy and excited to have a complete band and are ready for our upcoming tour in 2013 and summer festivals.”

RAVEN LORD‘s debut album, “Descent To The Underworld”, will be released on February 1, 2013 in Europe and February 12, 2013 in North America via Mausoleum Records. The CD was mixed by acclaimed Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, NIGHTRAGE, IN FLAMES, DREAM EVIL, OPETH) and was mastered by U.S. mastering engineer Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ANGRA, DOKKEN). The cover artwork was created by Brazilian artist Caio Caldas of CadiesArt, who has previously worked with DORO, PAUL DI’ANNO, SEVEN KINGDOMS, DOMINANZ and VIOLET SUN, among others.

“Descent To The Underworld” track listing:

01. The Rebel
02. Attila The Hun
03. Let The Show Go On
04. Seal Of The Cross
05. Settle The Score
06. Promised Land
07. Black Friar
08. World Out Of Steel
09. Revelation
10. Metal Knights
11. Sun God

A song from the album, “Black Friar”, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.


* Joe Stump (HOLYHELL, REIGN OF TERROR) – Lead Guitar
* Jamie Mallender (TONY MARTIN) – Bass
* Lawrence “Larry” Paterson (BLAZE BALEY, STUKA SQUADRON) – Drums
* George Karafotis (VERMILLION DAYS, OPERATION X) – Guitar
* Alessandro Duo (VOODOO HIGHWAY) – Keyboards





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *