Red Hot Chili Peppers reveale new album name

Red Hot Chili Peppers have revealed that their ninth studio album will be titled I’m With You.

The album – which will be released on August 29 – was produced by Rick Rubin (Metallica) and will be the first recording to feature guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who joined the band in late 2009 following the departure of John Frusciante.

Bassist Flea took to his Twitter account to tell fans of the news: “I’m With You [August 29]! whahoooooo!!! yip! yippeeee!!!! whaaaaaaa!!!!!!! yes y3es ys ye s yes yes yeyeyeye yes yes yeslovelovelove”

An understated reaction, we’re sure you’ll agree. The band will release a new single, The Adventures Of Raindance Maggie, on July 18.