Reunited CENTURIAN To Enter Studio In April

Reunited Dutch death metallers CENTURIAN will enter the We Are (Music) Junkies studio in Eindhoven on April 27 with producer/sound engineer Jo Peeters (ABORTED, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SEVERE TORTURE) and Ralph Timmermans (MINDPARK) to begin recording their third full-length album, “Contra Rationem”. The band’s first studio release in 11 years wil be made available later in the year via Listenable Records.

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Judas Among Twelve
* Adversus
* The Will Of The Torch
* Thou Shallt Bleed For The Lord Thy God
* Antinomian
* Feast Of The Cross

Commented guitarist Rob Oorthuis, CENTURIAN‘s founding member and writer/composer, “The new record should appeal anyone who is prepared to die for his stands. Believe nothing, dare all!!! 333.”

Video footage of CENTURIAN rehearsing the new song “Judas Among Twelve” can be seen below.

Oorthuis previously stated about CENTURIAN‘s new material and decision to reform, “The new songs are more CENTURIAN-esque than they are NOX songs. The chemistry among the bandmembers, musically and technically, leans on an approach we had back in the CENTURIAN days. Because of this I coined the idea about changing back the name.”


Niels Adams – Vocals
Rob Oorthuis – Guitars
Patrick Boleij – Bass
Seth Van De Loo – Drums

CENTURIAN‘s last album, “Liber Zarzax”, was released in 2001 via Listenable Records.