REVENGIA Completes Work On New Album

Swedish metallers REVENGIA have issued the following update:

“We’re proud to announce that we’ve finalized the work on our new record. It has been hard work sometimes and sometimes we’ve been forced to take breaks, hence the long time to record the record. It’s a proud number of 11 new heavy tunes and two extras for other stuff that was recorded on various locations, using the ZerOonE recording unit. It was produced by Matti Almsenius and REVENGIA. The album was mixed by Matti as well. It still has to be mastered and we already been in contact with a studio for that.

“There is still some artwork to do, photos to shoot a record title to be set and we will do our first REVENGIA video! The band has already a publishing contract, but will start looking for a suitable company to work with for a proper release. Any interested parties can contact the band at our website,’

A short audio sample of a new REVENGIA song called “Lake Of Fire” can be streamed using the player below.


REVENGIA previously described the new songs as “heavy, fast, doomy and melodic, just as usual in REVENGIA-land!”

REVENGIA‘s last album, “Eraser”, was released in Japan on November 21, 2007 via Soundholic Records.

The band in 2007 split with ARCH ENEMY drummer Daniel Erlandsson due to scheduling conflicts. He has since been replaced by Conny Pettersson (ANATA, TRENDKILL, ETERNAL LIES).


Matti Almsenius – Guitar
Martin Karlsson – Bass
Conny Pettersson – Drums
Tobias Bernström – Vocals