RINGS OF SATURN: New Album Details Revealed

Northern California extremists RINGS OF SATURN will release their sophomore album, “Dingir” (din-jeer), on November 20 via Unique Leader Records. The CD, which will have a running time of roughly 42 minutes, will feature the following tracks:

01. Objective to Harvest (4:06)
02. Galactic Cleansing (3:28)
03. Shards of Scorched Flesh (3:08)
04. Feast Upon their Bowels (3:35)
05. Faces Imploding (5:51)
06. Peeling Arteries (4:05)
07. Hyperforms (3:50)
08. Fruitless Existence (3:13)
09. Immaculate Order (4:37)
10. Utopia (instrumental, 5:25)

Commented RINGS OF SATURN guitarist Lucas Mann: “Instrumentally, we wanted to expand on the chaotic sound that we have become known for in ‘Embryonic Anomaly’, but at the same time wanted to add in new progressive and melodic elements that would compliment all the dissonance found in our music. This is very apparent on the instrumental track, Utopia, and on the second-to-last track, ‘Immaculate Order’, where you will find that we concentrated solely on progressive melody. Lyrically, the album stays true to the subjects that RINGS OF SATURN is known for. The album title, ‘Dingir’, translates over from ancient Sumerian language meaning deity, god, or sky. In the stance of the album, Dingir portrays the aliens as gods who created man, and also harvest and ultimately destroy the human civilization.”


Lucas Mann – Guitar
Joel Omans – Guitar
Ian Bearer – Vocals
Sean Martinez – Bass
Ian Baker – Drums