RIVERA BOMMA: ‘Empty Desire’ Video Featuring SYMPHONY X Bassist

“Empty Desire”, the new video from Christian metallers RIVERA BOMMA, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s third album, “Infinite Journey Of Soul”, which will be released on January 22 via Retroactive Records.

Having two metal releases on several overseas labels, RIVERA BOMMA storm the U.S. with their first new effort in seven years. Featuring a stunning collection of musicians, the band features Johnny Bomma (ex-HADES) delivering vocal chops with grit, elegance, and swagger. Rivera began studying classical guitar and flamenco before discovering the likes of Ritchie Blackmore, Michael Schenker and Yngwie Malmsteen — incorporating all of those influences in his axe-ellent guitar work. Also playing on the new album is talented drummer Ed Faust, and on bass you will hear the thundering tones of none other than Mike LePond of progressive metal giants SYMPHONY X!

With two strong albums in RIVERA BOMMA‘s back catalog, fans always wondered what the band could produce if all the right pieces to the puzzle came together… The band offers a definitive answer with the release of “Infinite Journey Of Soul” on the U.S.-based Christian label, Retroactive Records.

“Infinite Journey Of Soul” track listing:

01. I.J.O.S. (intro)
02. Infinite Journey Of Soul
03. Empty Desire
04. In Blood
05. Via Dolorosa
06. Angel And Demons
07. Horizon’s End
08. In My Dreams
09. The Maker
10. Before The End – MMXIII (solo)