‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars’: All Concerts Except Lima Canceled

Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars, an 11-piece supergroup comprised of Gene Simmons of KISS, three former members of GUNS N’ ROSES, Sebastian Bach (SKID ROW) and many other big names in rock history, has released the following statement:

Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars regret to inform our fans that the shows we had scheduled in Ecuador, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Guatemala and Venezuela have been cancelled. An incredible effort was made to work with local promoters to bring our show to the fans but they made it impossible for us to do so. We are saddened that we will not be coming to Central America and will do everything possible to ensure that our fans receive refunds for all tickets purchased. We are in South America and just had amazing shows in Paraguay and Argentina where thousands of fans came to hear the hits of GUNS N’ ROSES, KISS, DEF LEPPARD and more. The show in Lima, Peru [on April 27 at Jockey Club] is still on sale and the band is still playing this show. Thank you for your support and we hope to see each and every one of you soon.”

Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars played a special club show this past Sunday night (April 22) at Teatro Vorterix in Buenos Aires, Argentina as part of its tour of South and Central America. The band blazed through an abbreviated ten-song set that featured the biggest hits from all the musicians involved, including DEF LEPPARD‘s “Pure Some Sugar on Me”, KISS“Rock and Roll All Nite”, SKID ROW‘s “Youth Gone Wild”, along with GUNS N’ ROSES“Welcome To The Jungle”, with Sebastian Bach singing.

Professionally filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Welcome To The Jungle (GUNS N’ ROSES cover)
02. Youth Gone Wild (SKID ROW cover)
03. Highway Star (DEEP PURPLE cover)
04. Wildflower (THE CULT cover)
05. Rebel Yell (BILLY IDOL cover)
06. Shine (COLLECTIVE SOUL cover)
07. Tie Your Mother Down (QUEEN cover)
08. Pour Some Sugar On Me (DEF LEPPARD cover)
09. I Love It Loud (KISS cover)
10. Rock And Roll All Nite (KISS cover)

Comprised of musicians from some of the biggest bands in recent rock history, the Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars is a live show unlike any before. Bandmembers include:

* Gene Simmons (KISS)
* Joe Elliott (DEF LEPPARD)
* Sebastian Bach (SKID ROW)
* Steve Stevens (BILLY IDOL)
* Billy Duffy (THE CULT)

Promoter Gabe Reed hosted a press conference on March 1 at The Roxy Theatre in West Hollywood, California to officially announce the Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars tour. Also attending the press conference were Simmons, Sorum, McKagan, Clarke, Bach and Hughes, among others.

“This is going to be a great time, a time for us to pay tribute to the fans,” Simmons said. “This is an important honor to step on sacred holy ground with a project like this, and all of it is for the fans. It harkens back to the old days of rock and roll, the ‘Legends Of Rock’ when Chuck Berry, Little Richard, all of them got together to put on the best show possible for the fans. . . We’re trying to follow a great trend in rock and roll, and we’re going to have a great time. So stay tuned.”

Commented Bach: “For me to be the singer in Gene Simmons‘ first-EVER side project is amazing to me! Dreams come true, indeed. If you would have told me when I was a boy that some day Gene Simmons, Glenn Hughes and myself would be in a band together, my reply would have been, No, we will not,’ and I would have been wrong, haha!! We are gonna rock the best of KISS, DEEP PURPLE, GUNS N’ ROSES, SKID ROW and DEF LEPPARD!”

Added Hughes: “It’s going to be quite a spectacle. For me, this collective of rockers is a fan’s dream come true. It’s a great lineup with players from a lot of great bands.”

“We’ll play all the biggest hits from each band,” Sorum, who is one of the tour’s organizers, said. “It’s going to be a good time. The hits will keep coming.”

“If you look at who’s been doing something a long time, if you look at who is still around, they’re usually the best guys to hang with,” McKagan said. “I wasn’t the easiest one to get into the camp, but this is going to be great.”

For more information, visit www.rnrallstars.com.