ROTTEN SOUND: ‘Salvation’ Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song “Salvation” from Finnish grindcore maniacs ROTTEN SOUND can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s new EP, “Species At War”, which will be released on January 18, 2013 on CD, etched vinyl and digital. The CD was recorded at Nordic Audio Labs this past summer and was mixed and mastered by drummer Sami Latva at Latva Studios.



The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Cause
02. The Game
03. War
04. The Solution
05. Salvation
06. Peace

“Finding a strong label to release the EP and next full-length in Europe was our priority for this year,” ROTTEN SOUND vocalist Keijo Niinimaa said. “We are very excited about this deal with Season Of Mist and we can’t wait to get back on the road with the EP. Take a deep breath, get exhausted with ‘Species At War’ and see you at the shows!”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *