RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER To Release ‘Ghostmaker’ In June

Candlelight Records has set a June 19 North American release date for “Ghostmaker”, the third album from the Philadelphia quartet RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER. Produced by the band, the CD reunites the band with noted gore artist Mike Hrubovcak (SINISTER, HATE ETERNAL, CATTLE DECAPITATION).

Commented RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER vocalist/bassist Shawn Riley: “‘Ghostmaker’ represents everything we have worked towards for the past several years. When the album drops, it will be obvious that this is something created by four dudes thirsty for blood, eager to silence all the critics, and to crush all the lames.” Guitarist Ryan Moll notes, “This album is our fastest, darkest, and most relentless album yet. It will contain some of the most bone-crushing, graveyard stomping, Frankenstein/Dracula/Wolfman hate-fuck riffage written thus far.” Guitarist Matt Moore adds, “Each song has its own distinct and strange aura of speed, darkness, brute strength, violence, cunning, and power. We have raised the bar and taken on musical and lyrical concepts that would drive commoners insane.”

Since completing recording, RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER has been performing regionally, most recently at Philadelphia venue Johnny Brenda’s.

Formed in 2002, RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER had several underground releases, including a split seven-inch single and a live album, before signing with Relapse. Their studio debut, “Buried In the Front Yard”, came out in October 2005.

RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER kept busy with additional split recordings, “Speed N Spikes Vol. II” (2008) and “Urine Trouble / Nothing Defeats the Skull” (2008) before getting back in to the studio for their second full-length, “Living For Death; Destroying The Rest” also released by Relapse in January 2009. The band supported ABSU for a 22-date U.S./Canadian tour April 2009, took part in a tour with DECEASED in 2010, and has been performing regionally since.

RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER currently features bassist/vocalist Shawn Riley, guitarist Matt Moore, guitarist Ryan Moll, and drummer Patrick Battaglia.

“Ghostmaker” track listing:

01. Those Who Are Unseen
02. Ghostmaker
03. Nightworms
04. Fucking Wild
05. Dripping With Venom
06. Cold Haunting Death
07. A Lurking Thief
08. You’ve Been Had
09. Iron Jaw
10. Get Out Of My Grave/Gigantic Graveyard
11. Run Through The Bastards
12. Desert Goblins