RUSH: Two Digital-Only Collections Due In May

According to the RUSH fan site, two new digital-only RUSH collections, entitled “The Complete Mercury Years” and “The Studio Albums 1989-2007”, will be released via iTunes on May 14.

“The Complete Mercury Years” will contain RUSH‘s complete Mercury catalog (all their albums up through “A Show Of Hands”) for $79.99, including the new “2112” Deluxe Edition and the 2008 “Working Man” compilation.

“Rush: The Studio Albums 1989-2007” will contain the entire Atlantic-era RUSH studio catalog (“Presto” through “Snakes Arrows”) for $49.99. Both collections are digital only and mastered for iTunes.

RUSH was honored in the “Rock Album Of The Year” category at this year’s Juno Awards (the Canadian equivalent of the Grammy Awards), for their latest studio CD, “Clockwork Angels”.

RUSH‘s first new collection of original material in over five years and their first studio release via Anthem/Roadrunner Records, “Clockwork Angels”, sold 103,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 2 on The Billboard chart.

The recording of “Clockwork Angels” began in April 2010 with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (FOO FIGHTERS, DEFTONES) — who also collaborated with the band on their last studio album, 2007’s “Snakes Arrows”.

Lyrically, “Clockwork Angels” chronicles a young man’s quest across a lavish and colorful world of steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams. The story features lost cities, pirates, anarchists, an exotic carnival, and a rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life. The novelization of “Clockwork Angels” was written by science fiction writer Kevin J. Anderson in collaboration with RUSH drummer and lyricist Neil Peart.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *