Inner Wound Recordings has announced the signing of the Swedish melodic hard rock band SAFFIRE. The group’s debut album, “From Ashes To Fire”, will be released on May 17. The CD was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman (AT THE GATES, IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL) and was mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (SYMPHONY X, OPETH, KREATOR). The cover artwork was created by Anders Fästader of A Trailermade Production (H.E.A.T., HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, THE POODLES).

SAFFIRE is inspired by the ’70s and 80s rock and metal bands like RAINBOW, DIO, WHITESNAKE, VAN HALEN and BLACK SABBATH. The sound of SAFFIRE can be described as a mix of those bands with a progressive twist, something that makes them stand out in the scene.

According to a press release, SAFFIRE‘s musical direction revolves around “Victor Olsson‘s intelligent songwriting and impressive guitar playing together with the band’s excellent musicianship and the powerful and emotional vocals from Tobias Jansson.”

“From Ashes To Fire” track listing:

01. Magnolia
02. Kingdom of the Blind
03. Freedom Call
04. End of the World
05. What If
06. A Symphony Unheard
07. Paralyzed
08. Modus Vivendi
09. The Betrayer’s Fate
10. She Remains a Mystery
11. Say Goodbye
12. The Redemption
13. Stormy Waters

“From Ashes To Fire” can be pre-ordered at the Inner Wound store.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *