SAILLE Announces Lineup Change

Belgian symphonic black metallers SAILLE have issued the following update:

Jonathan Vanderwal, former frontman of SAILLE, has rejoined the band, be it as guitarist this time. He replaces Yves Callaert, who left SAILLE recently. Jonathan took care of the guitars on both ‘Irreversible Decay’ and the soon-to-be-released successor. It was therefore an obvious choice. Be prepared!”

SAILLE‘s new album is due out in January 2013 via Code666 Records. The CD is being recorded at Shumcot Studios in Aartrijke, Belgium with producer Reinier Schenk (GORATH, FLESHMOULD).

Commented SAILLE keyboard player Dries Gaerdelen: “When creating our new album, I did research on and was inspired by several ancient destruction rituals. The new songs are therefore darker, faster, more aggressive and create a feeling of unease. The lyrics, written by frontman Dennie Grondelaers, explore the history of those death rites. With the drums being recorded a while ago, we’ve all got a ‘recording state of mind’ and have a feeling we’re creating more than just songs. We’re looking forward to unleashing our creations on the audience, both on CD and live!”

The artwork for the new SAILLE CD will be created by Polish digital landscape artist Michal Karcz who also developed the band’s previous artwork. Mastering will be done by Tom Kvålsvoll, who has worked with 1349, DIMMU BORGIR and KEEP OF KALESSIN.

SAILLE’s debut album, “Irreversible Decay”, was released in March 2011 via Code666 Records.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *