SANGRE ETERNA’s ‘Asphyxia’ Due In February

“Asphyxia”, the second album from Serbian melodic death metallers SANGRE ETERNA, will receive a worldwide release on February 17, 2012 via the Canadian label Maple Metal Records. The CD features guest appearances by Aleksi Sihvonen (NORTHER), Tapio Wilska (ex-FINNTROLL, NIGHTWISH), Juha Kylmänen (FOR MY PAIN), Jarmo Kylmänen (ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) and Jovana Karajanov (TALES OF THE DARK…). The 11-track effort was recorded in late 2010 and was mastered in Germany by Stephan Fimmers (NECROPHAGIST).

“Asphyxia” track listing:

01. The End Of Beauty
02. The Masquerade
03. Confession And Death
04. Illusions Of Fate
05. Seventh Angel
06. The Echoes Of My Loss
07. Shattered Sun (Prologue)
08. Lut Gholein
09. Alessa’s Dream
10. Asphyxia
11. Seventh Angel (radio edit)

The first Serbian band to tour Sweden, SANGRE ETERNA performed at the 2009 edition of the Exit Festival in Novi Sad, Serbia alongside such bands as KATAKLYSM, SABATON, DEATH ANGEL and KEEP OF KALESSIN.


Ilija Stevanovic – Keyboards, Vocals
Bora Jovanovic – Guitar
Milos Armus – Drums
Zoltan Kovacs – Guitar
Davor Menzildzic – Bass

The video for the song “The End Of Beauty”, which will appear on “Asphyxia”, can be seen below.

SANGRE ETERNA‘s debut album, “Amor Vincit Omnia”, was released in 2008 through Sleaszy Rider Records.