SAVAGE CIRCUS Continuing Work On Third Album

SAVAGE CIRCUS, the multinational project featuring Jens Karlsson (vocals; PERSUADER) and Emil Norberg (lead guitar; PERSUADER), has issued the following update:

“Here is a little update for all those who are impatiently waiting for the third release. We are working really hard on the new stuff, but since we’re still not completely done with all songwriting stuff and besides that, we will start dealing with the labels to find a new well supporting homebase for SAVAGE CIRCUS. The release can still take some time! Hope you will all stay loyal and don’t get too impatient! Surely we’ll provide you with one or two song snippets already before releasing the album on our new webpage! Thanks sooo much for your loyalty and patience, friends!”


Jens Carlsson (PERSUADER) – Vocals
Emil Norberg (PERSUADER) – Guitar
Thorsten “Toto” Hain – Guitar
Michael “Mi” Schüren – Keyboards
Thomen Stauch (BLIND GUARDIAN) – Drums

IRON SAVIOR mainman Piet Sielck left SAVAGE CIRCUS in 2011. He explained in a statement, “I am proud of what has been achieved, but I just cannot imagine myself doing songwriting and production more or less completely alone for a third time. This has drained too much energy in the past, which was needed in more important spots. I am not willing to make such a sacrifice again.”

SAVAGE CIRCUS‘s second album, “Of Doom And Death”, was released in October 2009 via Dockyard 1 Records.

SAVAGE CIRCUS fired Thomen Stauch in August 2007 due to personal differences and has since rejoined the group.

The band released a DVD, entitled “Live in Atlanta”, through Dockyard 1. The live footage was filmed in 2006 at the ProgPower USA VII festival in Atlanta, GA.

SAVAGE CIRCUS issued its debut album, “Dreamland Manor”, in North America in March 2006 via Century Media Records. The North American version of the CD, which was released in Europe in August 2005, includes the “Evil Eyes” video.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *