SCARPOINT: ‘The Mask Of Sanity’ Out Now

Swedish metallers SCARPOINT have just released their sophomore album, “The Mask Of Sanity”, via Supernova Records. The CD was recorded at Fear and Loathing — the Stockholm studio owned by members of MESHUGGAH and CLAWFINGER — with producer Jocke Skog of CLAWFINGER and features a guest appearance by MESHUGGAH guitarist Fredrik Thordendal.

“The Mask Of Sanity” track listing:

01. The Unknown, The Extinct
02. Numb
03. Ancient Curse
04. Bleeding Me Dry
05. The Mask Of Sanity
06. Only Truth
07. Hate Will Prevail
08. Ugly
09. Extermination
10. Despicable Lies
11. Last Winter
12. Burning In Hell
13. L.O.S.P.

According to a press release, “The diversity and musicianship on ‘The Mask Of Sanity’ is astounding as the band moves freely from the relentless barrage of apocalyptic riffage in one song to a dark, moodier, even groovier swagger of another. With an album that’s so rich in texture and enchantingly dynamic yet still relentlessly heavy, SCARPOINT are set to breathe life into the often stale genre of melodic death metal. You’ve been warned!!”

SCARPOINT‘s full-length debut, “The Silence We Deserve”, was released in October 2007 via Blind Prophecy Records. The CD was recorded at the Dug-Out Productions with renowned producer Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES).


Henrik Englund – Vocals
Zoran Kukulj – Guitar
Ola Englund – Guitar
Chris Goldsmith – Bass
Erik Thyselius – Drums