SCORPIONS: ‘Comeblack’ Track Listing Revealed

According to the French SCORPIONS fan club Crazyscorps, German hard rock veterans SCORPIONS will release “Comeblack”, a collection of re-recorded versions of the band’s classics songs, on November 4 via Sony. The effort will be made available as a CD and on double vinyl.

“Comeblack” track listing:


01. Rhythm Of Love
02. No One Like You
03. The Zoo
04. Rock You Like A Hurricane
05. Blackout
06. Still Loving You
07. Wind Of Change


08. Tainted Love (GLORIA JONES)
09. Children Of The Revolution (T. REX)
10. Across The Universe (THE BEATLES)
11. Tin Soldier (SMALL FACES)
12. All Day And All Of The Night (THE KINKS)
13. Ruby Tuesday (THE ROLLING STONES)

An audio sample of the re-recorded version of the band’s 1984 classic ballad “Still Loving You”, re-titled “Still Loving You – Je T’Aime Encore” and featuring a guest appearance by the French 2009 “Pop Idol” winner Amandiner Bourgeois, is currently streaming on the Charts In France web site. The track is expected to appear on the French version of the “Comeblack” album.

“Still Loving You – Je T’Aime Encore” will be available for download in France on October 10.

The “Comeblack” cover artwork can be seen below.

In a recent interview with, SCORPIONS frontman Klaus Meine stated about the group’s future plans, “Our newest project comes out in the next few months. It gives you a chance to experience the SCORPIONS in 3D. You can actually feel the smoke string out of the guitar like it is a live show. It is an incredible experience. The DVD features our concerts in 3D in Germany. We are just about to do the mix and it should be in the Middle East and Saudi Arabia hopefully soon. Indeed, the strong 3D technology makes us feel like pioneers after all these years. (Laughs) We have an album coming out later this year featuring classics. You know our love for them. The ’60s was the era for our inspiration. Our movie/documentary also is soon to be released. We have cameras with us on tours, so this documentary is being made during or tours. It also gives you a picture of the SCORPIONS career and journey.”

The SCORPIONS‘ current trek — in celebration of 40-plus years in music — has been a massive success in a soft touring economy, with the group filling many of the arenas they performed at in the United States and Canada.

SCORPIONS‘ latest album, “Sting In The Tail”, sold 18,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 23 on The Billboard 200 chart. This marks the band’s highest chart debut in over 20 years. The CD also landed at No. 6 on the Rock Albums chart.

“Sting In The Tail” was released in North America on March 23, 2010 via Universal Music Enterprises. The CD was recorded at a studio in Hannover, Germany with Swedish producers Mikael “Nord” Andersson and Martin Hansen (the team behind THE RASMUS“Dead Letters” CD).