SCYTHE: Debut Album Out Now

SCYTHE, new band formed out of the ashes of legendary underground metal act USURPER, will play a record-release show for its debut CD, “Beware The Scythe”, on April 27 at Reggie’s Rock Club in Chicago. Also scheduled to appear are STONE MAGNUM, MIDNIGHT and THE GATES OF SLUMBER.

“Beware The Scythe” is out now on CD through Primitive Reaction Records (Finland); limited-edition vinyl via R.I.P. Records; as well as a digital download through iTunes and Amazon MP3.

According to a press release, SCYTHE takes up where USURPER left off, with traditional thrashing black/death metal anthems and complete poser annihilation!”

“Beware The Scythe” track listing:

01. The Iron Witch
02. Mastermind
03. Beware The Scythe
04. Tyrannical Stranglehold
05. Tunguska Death Ray
06. Opus Dei Of The Dead
07. Talons Of Steel
08. Eye Of The Crow
09. Planet Of The Humans


Rick Scythe: Guitar, Vocals
Dan Geist: Bass, Vocals
Tim Pearson: Drums

For more information, visit