Legendary Brazilian/American thrash metal act, Sepultura, has launched a pre-order for its upcoming 12th studio album, Kairos, which will hit stores in North America on July 12th through Nuclear Blast Records. The new record can be pre-ordered now at: in various formats, coupled with a Kairos t-shirt, while supplies last.
Sepultura has also launched a special “Fan Video Contest” in celebration of the forthcoming record. The band is calling on fans to create the ‘official’ video for the new track “Mask”, to be uploaded to the band’s official YouTube channel. Head over to: for complete details and prizes.

Kairos, Sepultura’s Nuclear Blast Records debut, was recorded once again at Trama Studios in São Paulo, Brazil and produced and mixed by Roy Z. (Judas Priest, Halford, Bruce Dickinson, Helloween). Mastering was handled by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering. Cover artwork was handled this time around by artist Erich Sayers.

The track list for Kairos is…
1. Spectrum
2. Kairos
3. Relentless
4. Just One Fix (Ministry cover)
5. Dialog
6. Mask
7. Seethe
8. Born Strong
9. Embrace The Storm
10. No One Will Stand
11. Structure Violence (Azzes)
The deluxe edition will also contain two bonus tracks, “Firestarter” (The Prodigy cover) and “Point Of No Return”, as well as a bonus making of DVD.
Stay tuned for more information on Sepultura and Kairos.