SEVENDUST, ALTER BRIDGE Side Project PROJECTED Releases ‘Watch It Burn’ Lyric Video

PROJECTED, the new project featuring SEVENDUST members John Connolly (guitar) and Vince Hornsby (bass) alongside ALTER BRIDGE/CREED drummer Scott Phillips and guitarist/vocalist Eric “Erock” Friedman (a.k.a. Erock; TREMONTI), will release its debut album, “Human”, on September 18 via Connolly’s own Yaya Papu LLC label.

Commented Connolly: “The idea behind this project originally started as nothing more than a group of us who were friends already, going into the studio to just record some tunes we had laying around and basically just have a good time with it. No pressure from labels or any preconceived notions or expectations. Just making music and having a good time.

“This album, ‘Human’, is the end result of us working without dealines or budget constraints… or really a budget at all

“The drums and rhythm guitars were recorded by Bill Papp, Jacob Crabb and Ryan Denman at Paint It Black studios [in] Orlando [Florida]. The vocals and guitar solos, overdubs and bass were tracked by myself and Bill at studio 1119, which is the studio in my home office when it’s not being used by my wife to pay the bills or my daughter to play Webkins. Editing was done by Jef Moll, Ryan Denman, Jacob Crabb. Programming by Jef Moll, Eric Friedman and myself. String arrangements and mixed by Michael ‘Elvis’ Baskette and mastered by Ted Jensen. Produced by John Connolly, co-produced by Elvis Baskette.

“I’ve honestly had the time of my life making this record and couldnt have done it without everyone involved.”

“Human” track listing:

01. Into
02. HELLo
03. Watch It Burn
04. So Low
05. Bring You Back
06. 12804
07. Alive
08. The Crown
09. Stella
10. Closure
11. Breaking Me

The official lyric video for the song “Watch It Burn” can be seen below.

Check out more audio samples at

Connolly previously revealed that the song “12804” was written as a tribute to late PANTERA/DAMAGEPLAN guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott.

The songtitle “12804” is a reference to the December 8, 2004 date, which is when Abbott was shot and killed onstage while performing with DAMAGEPLAN at the Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio.

Connolly describes PROJECTED‘s musical direction as “not super heavy. . . somewhere closer to FOO FIGHTERS/A PERFECT CIRCLE. It’s sorta heavy, just not real metal. I guess. The songs are pretty badass, though.”


John Connolly (SEVENDUST) – Guitar, Vocals
Vince Hornsby (SEVENDUST) – Bass
Scott Phillips (ALTER BRIDGE, CREED) – Drums
Eric Friedman (a.k.a. Erock; TREMONTI) – Guitar, Vocals

According to AOL‘s Noisecreep, for the “Human” artwork, PROJECTED reached out to the fans on Facebook to submit their original concepts. The winner’s design graces the final album cover, while 16 runner-ups will have their artwork included in the CD case and on the back cover. One “Wild Card” winning submission will be seen under the disc inside the case. All finalists are receiving a “Top Tier Bundle” music and merchandise package, which includes the CD, T-shirt, autographed poster, sticker, and lifetime VIP laminate, all of which will arrive two weeks before the album is released. All of the submitted artwork can be seen on the band’s web site.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *