Shadowside unleashes new album samples online

Brazilian female-fronted band Shadowside has partially ended the fans expectations, after all requests on their social networks. One of the main representatives of Brazilian Metal music nowadays, the quartet has posted samples of all songs from the upcoming album “Inner Monster Out” on their MySpace, Reverbnation, Facebook and, website responsible for the album pre-sales as well as unique items and the Pledge Music-exclusive song, a version of “Ace of Spades” originally by Motörhead. Also available for preview is “Inútil”, bonus track in Portuguese for Brazil.

The third Shadowside album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström at Fredman Studio in Gothenburg, Sweden. The title track “Inner Monster Out” features guest appearances of Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil) and “Inútil” features Roger Moreira, leader of the platinum selling Ultraje a Rigor band in Brazil.

“Inner Monster Out” is set to a digital release on August 30 via SHP Records. A CD release will follow after that.

The tracklist is:

1. Gag Order

2. Angel with Horns

3. Habitchual

4. In the Name of Love

5. Inner Monster Out – featuring Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity) e Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil)

6. I’m Your Mind

7. My Disrupted Reality

8. A Smile Upon Death

9. Whatever Our Fortune

10. A.D.D.

11. Waste of Life

Bonustrack:  Ace of Spades – ONLY!

Pre-sales are available at Part of the money raised on this campaign will be donated to the Japanese Red Cross Society.

Related links: